HomeA&S Motorcycles Shopping FAQShippingShipping Lead-Acid Batteries within California

3.8. Shipping Lead-Acid Batteries within California

Mandatory for batteries delivered within California:

This dealer is required by California law to charge a nonrefundable $1 battery fee and a refundable deposit* for each lead-acid battery purchased.

A credit of the same amount as the refundable deposit will be issued if a used lead-acid battery is returned at the time of purchase or up to 45 days later along with this dealer's proof-of-purchase.Add

 Additional information can be found in the attached files on this page (below).

* Customer is responsible for return shipping to be reimbursed for the refundable deposit.


Downloads

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful